PickthePineapple's Blog

Sweet Spots, Juicy Buys

Chocolate credit crunching? June 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — pickthepineapple @ 10:30 am

Hey, hey, Pineapple fans! I hope all of you are having a wonderful week. The Pineapple People are all rested after having Monday off for Memorial Day, but then we spent Tuesday catching up. So in the grand scheme of things, it’s been fairly uneventful. But yesterday it got a little more interesting.

The boys had multiple meetings; I know of at least four client meetings plus two conference calls. I have been up to my ears in finalizing details for the shoot in New York City, which is NEXT WEEK! It seemed so far away, as things often do, and now it’ll be here before we know it. The guys are ready to descend on the Big Apple, and did I mention that I’m jealous? New York is one of my favorite cities in the world, but I guess someone has to stay behind and guard the fort. Who’s in charge of that? This girl. I’ve been dealing with excessive amounts of paperwork (those folks at Grand Central Terminal need a lot of info!) but I’ve gotten it all finalized. (I’m very glad that I don’t work in the insurance field; that’s definitely not for me. I’m happy there are other people in the world to take care of that for me. Cheers to insurance agents!)

The rest of the week promises to be busy, as well; Thursday and Friday are always crazy for me, personally. In addition, Adam is headed out on a much-deserved vacation, and of course, there is the big NYC trip next week. But as far as being busy goes, we’re used to it! Jake is on vacation, as well, so I guess I’ll be back to celebrating Fabuloso Friday by myself. (Unless Jay decides to pitch in and help!)

We have released some new commercials this week, which is always fun! Remember the Car Country shoot with the dancing Roger? Well…those spots are ready for viewing, so here goes! We had a lot of fun shooting these, and even though Rog was nervous, he ended up having some pretty slick moves. Way to go, Credit Cruncher!


And here is one more for you!


Now I’ve mentioned before how much I love cupcakes. And I really love chocolate cupcakes, with chocolate frosting, which potato chips on top. But over the weekend I was browsing the web and I ran across something even more amazing: Chocolate, Whiskey & Beer cupcakes. Yes. These are super chocolate-y, with Guiness and a Bailey’s filling. This just sounds too fantastic NOT to share! I haven’t made them yet, but they sound absolutely delightful. If you decide to make them, please bring me one. Get the recipe HERE.

It’s not too late to sign up to play in our charity golf tournament, Hands & Holes Tournament of Compassion! It’s going to be on Thursday, June 23, so get your clubs ready. We are also looking for hole sponsors and volunteers; if you are interested in helping or playing, please email me at Ashley@pickthepineapple.com. It’s for a great cause and it will be a lot of fun!

Well, Pineapple fans, I’m off to run some errands. Have a terrific day, and enjoy the rest of the week…the weekend is almost here! See you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

